DISCLAIMER: Linguistic Inconsistency

is a definite danger on this blog! The mention of zapifka in a recent Comment thread reminds me that I come to Orthodoxy with multiple influences, primarily Russian and Greek, but sometimes others, and I don’t always know all Orthodox cultures’/jurisdictions’ terminology. (Sometimes I’m just lazy too.) Also, my experience and study of Orthodoxy is still very partial or fragmentary even in any one tradition. All in all, I guess you could say my knowledge of Orthodoxy is “half-vast”! So if you’re ‘majoring’ in one tradition, double-check with your authorities! 😉

And when in doubt, be humble! In fact, always be humble! (One of my particular challenges….)

    Leave a Reply

